Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Navigation

Institute Members

List of current Institute members with links to their profiles

Executive

Donald Goellnicht, Director/Graduate Advisor

Email: goellnic@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Staff

Graduate Coordinator 

Email: globalhc@mcmaster.ca
Tel: (905) 525-9140 ext. 27556

Members

Virgina Aksan
Department of History
Email: vaksan@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Ellen Badone
Department of Anthropology; Department of Religious Studies
Email: badone@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Chandrima Chakraborty
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: chandri@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Daniel Coleman
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: dcoleman@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Juanita De Barros
Department of History
Email: debarr@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Michael Egan
Department of History
Email: egan@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Diane Enns
Department of Philosophy
Email: ennsd@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Catherine Frost
Department of Political Science
Email: frostc@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Andrew Gilbert
Department of Anthropology
Email: gilbera@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Henry Giroux
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: girouxh@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Donald Goellnicht
Department of English and Cultural Studies; Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email: goellnic@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Maroussia Hajdukowski-Ahmed
Department of French
Email: ahmedm@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Bonny Ibhawoh
Department of History
Email: ibhawoh@mcmaster.ca
Profile

James Ingram
Department of Political Science
Email: ingramj@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Lydia Kapiriri
Department of Health, Aging and Society
Email: kapirir@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Basanti Majumdar
School of Nursing
Email: majumdar@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Stephen McBride
Department of Political Science
Email: mcbride@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Tracy McDonald
Department of History
Email: tmcdon@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Peter Nyers
Department of Political Science; Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email: nyersp@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Robert O'Brien
Department of Political Science
Email: obrienr@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Susie O'Brien
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: obriensu@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Tony Porter
Department of Political Science
Email: tporter@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Petra Rethmann
Department of Anthropology
Email: rethman@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Celia E. Rothenberg
Department of Religious Studies
Email: rothenb@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Alina Sajed
Department of Political Science
Email: sajeda@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Susan Searls Giroux
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: girouxs@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Stephen Streeter
Department of History
Email: streete@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Richard Stubbs
Department of Political Science
Email: stubbsr@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Liyakat Takim
Department of Religious Studies; Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email: ltakim@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Netina Tan
Department of Political Scicne
Email: netina@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Peter Walmsley
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: walmsley@mcmaster.ca
Profile

John Weaver
Department of History
Email: jweaver@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Don Wells
School of Labour Studies; Department of Political Science
Email: wellsd@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Y. Rachel Zhou
School of Social Work; Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email: zhoura@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Honourary Lifetime Members

Jennifer Clark
Queen's University
Email: jmc9@queensu.ca
Profile

William D. Coleman
University of Waterloo; Centre for International Governance Innovation
Email: wdcolema@uwaterloo.ca
Profile

Rhoda Howard-Hassmann
Wilfrid Laurier University
Email: hassmann@wlu.ca
Profile

Imre Szeman
Department of English and Film Studies, University of Alberta
Email: imre@ualberta.ca
Profile

Postdoctoral Fellow

Liam Stockdale
Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition

Email:

Sessional Faculty

Caitlin Craven
Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email:

Donald Kingsbury
Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email:

Josipa Petrunic
Institute on Globalization and the Human Condition
Email:

Adjunct Scholars

Suzan Ilcan
University of Waterloo
Email: suzan.ilcan@uwaterloo.ca
Profile

Piyush Mathur
Independent Researcher

Document Actions